College dilemma +Secured browsing?

Hydden

Assalaam walaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakaatuh.

Hello, long time no see. I shifted from a city to a village, and it feels like we're back in the past.

Anyway, my classes in college start on 16th, and I'm waiting for that day.

-How am I going to manage fasting in college? The hostel serves food in the morning and evening, is it possible they serve food before fajr? I'll somehow manage the iftar.

-And another is hunger. It prevents me from concentrating on my studies and makes me think of food.

-Now comes a social problem. I'm new to this village, but from what I've seen so far is that the people here are so prying the personal information out of us. I don't like that and I'm not very very willing to share my background with these peers. They're also 'caste-minded', something disgustingly common in India, since they ask the damn surname.

-I'll probably return back to the hostel room in the afternoon, do qaza namaz of zuhr, Insha Allah. I'm very much attached to the internet, since it made me gain some useful knowledge. But the WiFi belongs to the college, and I don't want the staff to go through what I'm browsing. I've read that a VPN helps and doesn't let the WiFi owners view what I see, especially this site. How do I get a VPN for my smart phone? It's there in (Android) settings...

That's probably all for now. I hope I haven't displeased Allah by asking too many questions. Ciao!

AyeshaPS

A Mu'minah Wannabe!
:wasalam: Ukht!
Aww, may Allah SWT ease your situation! Just believe in Allah SWT, somehow, someway everything will work out InshaAllah! Just believe that!

I hope I haven't displeased Allah by asking too many questions.

I'm sure you haven't, InshaAllah! I hope you get some good answers InshaAllah!

Wassalam,
praying for you InshaAllah!! :)

MuslimShadow

Walaikum assalam warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu

Hey, come on don't be a melancholy at least for this month.:smile-31: