english translated cartoons

elmardi8

Salam Alaikum. I was wondering if anyone knew where i could find stories of the prophets translated to english.I would love to have my children watch them. They need to learn in arabic as well insha allah but for now i want them to understand it in english. If anyone could help i would appreciate it.:hijabi: Thank you.

Ahmed_2000

Servant of Allah
Walaikum Assalaam

you can not make cartoons of the prophets its stricly prophibited in islam. you can buy some story books of prophet is islam.. and read it to them like bed time stories or something.

if you want then we can help you get some E-book for that matter.

Salaam Allaikum

elmardi8

Thank you for replying.It is prohibited to do cartoons of the prophets in any language or just in english? In the home page it has arabic cartoons of the prophets thats why i asked about english. Thank you so much. I am still learning.

Ahmed_2000

Servant of Allah
Thank you for replying.It is prohibited to do cartoons of the prophets in any language or just in english? In the home page it has arabic cartoons of the prophets thats why i asked about english. Thank you so much. I am still learning.

Assalaam Allaikum

I Appologise sister, i may have sound little harsh but it is prophibited to make cartoons of the prophets(AS) regardless of languages . two logical reasons are

1. if you make cartoons or pictures like potrait then you may start worshippping like cristians have done

2. the role of prophets is so much of higher that no one can match there personality and atthtude and all. and making cartoons is like disgrace to any prophet (AS)

virtualeye

Tamed Brother
AssalaamuAlaikum,

There are a numer of cartoon stories about Prophet (SAW) in which he is not depicted but the story is continued indirectly telling about Prophet SAW , just like the movie "The Message".

The sister is asking about those Islamic stories. There are some English stories in google video.