Hello Everyone :)

Hi everyone!
My name is Julie, and I'm from Massachusetts in the USA. I'm 24 years old, and am in the beginning stages, of thinking of reverting to Islam. I was brought up Catholic like most people in my area. When I went away to college, I kind of lost touch with my faith. I always went every Sunday when I lived at home, but when I was away at school, I never really felt compelled to go to Church. In my senior year of college, I studied abroad in London. While I was there, I got a taste of what Islam is really like, and not what it is made out to be in the US.
Anyway, I have been reading up about Islam, over the past year or two since returning to the US, and I think it might be for me :). I really feel like I am very interested in continue to study it, and potentially revert sometime down the road.
I signed up for this site because there are very few practicing Muslims where I live, so I would love to meet new people who can help guide me on this new journey, and even make some new friends :)
-Julie

sister herb

Official TTI Chef
Salam alaykum

Welcome to forum, Julie. Hopely you will find here more information and new friends too. I am from Finland, reverted to Islam almost 20 years ago.

As you wrote that you think Islam might be for you. So, I can say that you are right: Islam is for everyone.

Nice to get you here. :)

Thank you all for your kind words :)
I lived in Clapham, in South London when I was over there... I would love to go back sometime. I am planning on hopefully going back to visit this summer for a few weeks.

queenislam

★★★I LOVE ALLAH★★★
:salam:
to all muslims.
Hi julie
You are on the right track !
:wavyarms::wavyarms::wavyarms:
Welcome!
to TurnTo Islam please
and we are very glad to help.
~Say;
There is no God but Allah
and prophet Muhammad is Allah swt messenger.

Until then
Take care,

~May Allah swt help,protect and guide all muslims~Amin!

~Wassalam :SMILY259:

Eman Yousuf

hello Julie,