I am Jordan....

JordanWilson

I have joined this forum in order to gain a greater knowledge of Islamic culture and Islam in general. I am undecided in my beliefs, I am a white British male of 17 years old with an open mind and any information on Islam would be appreciated. I am studying religion and I wanted to start with Islam. I am also learning Arabic, primarily to be able to read the Qu'ran in its native language. I have a Qu'ran, by the way, but I am undecidedin my beliefs, asI have said. Thank you, Jordan.

alf2

Islam is a way of life
Welcome Jordan! My husband was born & raised in Britain as well! (Soth Yorkshire, England)

Insha'Allah this site will help you decide on your beliefs, if you need any help dont be scared to let us know.

Wasalaam.

JordanWilson

Thank you very much. I own a Qu'ran and need help regarding how to readit,as I don't want to violate any traditional Islamic customs and such. So, I would appreciate any help anybody can offer.

alf2

Islam is a way of life
Thank you very much. I own a Qu'ran and need help regarding how to readit,as I don't want to violate any traditional Islamic customs and such. So, I would appreciate any help anybody can offer.

As long as you are clean when touching it, and be sure not to treat it like crap (throwing it about, leaving it on a dirty floor) Of course as Muslims we like to treat it with respect since its the book that is a direct revelation from Allah (swt) to Muhammad (saw)

I am also a convert, and when i first got it I didnt know I was supposed to read it from cover to cover, I was trying to find out the order I should read it, lol.

Perseveranze

Asalaamu Alaikum,

Muslims believe it is the word of God, so we always wash our hands before touching it.

Any questions regarding what you read or anything, be sure to ask here Brother in humanity.

Some interesting links regarding the Quran for you -

http://www.islamic-awareness.org/Quran/Miracle/ - Quran's Challenge