If a toothbrush is left in the bathroom, it will definitely contain fecal bacteria!

OsMaN_93

Here to help
Salam alikom,

This is really crazy, I am truly astonished to learn this. Every time you flush a toilet, it releases an aerosol spray of tiny tainted water droplets. So if, like many people, you leave your toothbrush, or any other object even yourself, in the vicinity of a toilet, it will become speckled with microscopic fecal matter!

Always close the lid of the toilet before you flush it.

JenGiove

:salam2:

I used to work as a microbiology Lab Tech. in a food testing laboratory. This information is correct except for one thing....closing the lid does prevent the majority of fecal chloroforms from spreading, BUT, it can still escape from under the seat and lid. You can kill most of the bacteria by submerging your toothbrush in a glass of Hydrogen Peroxide. The best thing is to place your toothbrush inside your medicine cabinet which is over the sink <in the USA>.

saifkhan

abd-Allah
as-salam 'alaikum

I liked what JenGiove wrote.
You used "majority" and "most of the" ,
actually even clinical laboratory clean-rooms can't guarantee 100% germ-less.

however, what I do, put by tooth-brush, miswak in washroom space,
or in my thobe pocket in a wrapper. or even in my table in a wrapper.

subhan Allah, I dont know who have made this article, I mean which country or religion of.

our Islam, is so fulfilled, so hygienic , alhamdu li Allah, that we don't need any, if, IF we conscious enough to follow our religion just for the sake of Allah.

the western countries(i'm saying in general), they either forget to flush, or even they don't forget , they forget to clean their private parts with water. actually they need to follow what we do.

if we had followed our religion, the cleanliness instruction from sunnah, we would not have gone to this level, where we are today.
may Allah make us conscious about cleanliness and taharat.

Jazakum Allahu khair for the reminder