Islamic Dream Interpretation

'Purity'

Assalamu'alaikim Brothers and Sisters.

I am curious as to know where I can find a good and viable source for Islamic dream interpretations. I have had a fascination with the meaning of my dreams since childhood and I've been searching for a book with Islamic interpretations as oppose to those books based on psychologists found in any bookstore. Even a good internet source will be acceptable. I would appreciate it so much if anyone can help me!
Jazakallah Khair

ShahnazZ

Striving2BeAStranger
Actually the best source I know is a book source. I myself have had this fascination and I recently purchased Ibn Seerin's Dictionary of Dreams. He not only was an amazing scholar but he uses psychology in his interpretations and that is something that appeals to me as my degree is in psychology but also because it tells you the hidden truths of the mind and the subconscious as well which play a huge role in dreams. It's supposed to be the best Islamic literature available on dream interpretation. In addition to that, an even better source would be Tafsir ul-Ahlam also written by Ibn Seerin but that one is extremely difficult to find and anyway, his Dictionary of Dreams is an offshoot of that.

Hope this helps!

BrotherInIslam7

La Illaha Illa Allah
Staff member
Walaikumsalaam respected sister,

Please refer to this ebook below :-

http://www.salafimanhaj.com/ebook.php?ebook=67

It is something praiseworthy that you sought to seek the interpretation from Islamic sources rather than psychologists.

May Allah subhaana waa ta'ala keep our hearts firm on his deen and make it easy for us . Ameen

Wasalaamalaikum waa rahmatullahi

ahmed_indian

to Allah we belong
Actually the best source I know is a book source. I myself have had this fascination and I recently purchased Ibn Seerin's Dictionary of Dreams.

:salam2: