Making dua on Laylatul Qadr?

ILoveAllaah

Salam Brothers and Sisters,

I am a new muslim and this is my first Laylatul Qadr. I have a problem that I have been making dua for the past 4 months and I was wondering what can I do this Laylatul Qadr to have my dua granted insha'allah.

Peace Be Upon You All

Precious Star

Just keep doing what you have been doing.

Many people believe that dua is magic. That is not true. Dua is a form of worship that will result in rewards in the Hereafter.

Maybe Allah SWT has not destined for you this thing that you have prayed for. I know it hurts to think of it that way, but ultimately what is written in the Book of Decree will happen, regardless of the amount of dua you do. There is no "special trick" that will cause your wish to come true.

I know, I've been praying for 15 years for certain things.

Precious Star

"You must likewise convince your heart that whatever God has decreed, and whatever He decrees for you, is most appropriate and most beneficial, even if the nature there of is a mystery" ~ Imam al-Ghazali

Precious Star

"Allah ta'ala provides, He doesn't deprive. He provides and He withholds. His withholding in reality is providing you with something else, you just have to be patient and see what it is. In many ways, His withholding is a greater provision for you. ~ Shaykh Muhammad al- Yaqoubi

Asja

Pearl of Islaam
Just keep doing what you have been doing.

Many people believe that dua is magic. That is not true. Dua is a form of worship that will result in rewards in the Hereafter.

Maybe Allah SWT has not destined for you this thing that you have prayed for. I know it hurts to think of it that way, but ultimately what is written in the Book of Decree will happen, regardless of the amount of dua you do. There is no "special trick" that will cause your wish to come true.

I know, I've been praying for 15 years for certain things.

Assalamu allaicum wa raahmatullah wa barakatuhu dear sister