Wade

Wade

I am new to Islam. I chose the Islam way of worshipping a few weeks now. I love the beliefs that Islam has and I am working hard at the prayers but find learning Arabc very hard but I am not going to give up. Guess it takes a while when you have been raised as a christian.

icadams

Al-Ḥamdu Lillāh brother, it is always wonderful to hear when someone has woken up and chosen to embrace this great deen of ours. Brother, let me suggest that you don't rush to learn Arabic, just memorize what you can of the salat for now and do the best you can from day to day. Welcome to TTI, you have made a great choice by joining the community here, there are many people here who will love to help you with this new path that you are on.

Hassan

Laa ilaha ilaa Allah
Staff member
Alhamdulillah. Welcome brother, welcome to Islam, you have made the most important decision of your (after)life.

You will find almost everyone will have kind advice for you, but it might all be different, like oh, you must go for Hajj, you must memorise this part of Qur'an, you must ... It is very usual for new muslims to feel overwhelmed. Take your time and do what you can. Learning your prayers is the most important thing for you right now, don't be too concerned if it seems to take a few months.

Any other things you can do that are easy, such as avoiding alcohol and pork will benefit you, in shaa Allah.

And read, read, read. Welcome also to TurnToIslam. Feel free to dig around, ask any questions you don't find answers to.

Salaam Alaikum

Janaan

ربنا اغفر لنا ذنوبنا
Staff member
Assalaamu `alaika warahmarullaah, brother Wade.

Congratulations on your reversion, I truly am happy for you, Maashaa'Allaah! =) May Allaah keep us firm in our faith in these times of fitan...