Homemade Sweets

xAllahKnowsBestx

Assalamu 'alaykum,

I need easy, foolproof recipes for a bake sale.. apart from the typical muffin/cupcake/cookies thing. I'm not too good with baking so a recipe with less steps and ingredients would help :p Please do share if you have ideas!

JazaakAllaahu khayr.

sister herb

Official TTI Chef
Try Ginger cookies

IMG_2625.JPG

(Approx. 50 cookies)

200 g butter
250 g all-purpose flour
250 g white sugar
2 tbsp. syrup or honey
1 egg yolk
2 tsp. soda
2 tbsp. ground ginger

1. Put oven on 200 degrees Celcius.

2. Chop the butter into the flour.

3. Add the rest of the ingredients.

4. Knead the dough well.

5. Roll the dough into 2-2½ cm thick balls.

6. Place the balls on a baking tray (without any paper underneath).

NOTE: the balls flatten out by themselves in the oven, so make sure to keep a good distance between them - about 7 cm's apart. The bigger you make the balls, the more space you need between them... You won't be able to put all 50 of them in the oven at the same time, unless your oven is huge.

7. Put the tray in the middle of the pre-heated oven and bake for about 8-10 minutes until golden. Keep an eye on them after 8 minutes have passed, because depending on your oven quality and the size of your cookies they might already be ready to take out.

8. Let the cookies cool on the tray for a minute or two after taking them out of the oven, because when they're still hot, they break easily if you try to remove them from the tray! When the cookies are ready (not too hot anymore), transfer them to cool a bit more on a flat surface. Serve the cookies immediately or store them in an airtight container.

Hajjerr

He is Dhul-Jalali Wal-Ikram
Salam aleykum

Dear sister, here i give you the most simple recipe i know :) i dont know if is suitable for a bake sale but sure is tasty:
Ingredients:
1 cup self raising flour
1 tbsp sugar
1 egg
3/4 cup milk
50g butter, melted
Method:
In a bowl mix flour and sugar.