What is Sikhism and why is it here?

Sakeena

Asalam alaikum dearos. :hijabi:

I have a question about the religion called Sikhism.

So we all know that there can be no Prophet/Messenger after Muhammad (peace be upon him) as it has been stated in the Qur'an and every Muslim knows this.

I studied Sikhism a bit before I became Muslim and I couldn't find the root of their doctrine. To be honest it seems like a monotheistic spin off of Hinduism and a mix of pure Punjab culture and traditions. But I don't understand why all these other wannabe prophets pop up claiming to have divine truth and also what happens to these people (Sikhs, Baha'is/Babbis, etc), in the Hereafter? They claim monotheism yet they are not from Abraham (peace be upon him) and they were developed after Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him).

Also, are they jealous of the success of the spread of Islam?

I heard they don't like Islam yet take verses from the Qur'an and Bible and poems from Hindu scripture and add it to their book. :girl3:

Also, why do they put their book on a bed like it is a human going to sleep??

sachin4islam

Walikum Assalam:

You have picked up a good question. I never understand whether Sikhism is monotheistic religion or not?. Their sacred scripture ''Guru granth Sahib" at the very beginning speaks of one true,absolute,eternal Creator. But you can see them worshiping pictures of their founder "Guru Nanak" and nine other successive religious/spiritual preachers.

Regards.

Sakeena

That is so true Sachinislam! Thanks for replying brother. :)