anybody playing Farmville?

BrotherInIslam7

La Illaha Illa Allah
Staff member
:salam2:

I am a university student and some of my colleagues do play it. I would advise you to stay away from it. It seems to be a time consuming activity and to me. it is a plain waste of time. The folks spend time on it in the computer labs and perhaps at home too, when they could have been doing something productive or just relaxing. (There is also a mafia kind of game, also quite useless)

It would rather be useful to learn something new in that time, in a field that you know little about. Pick up a newspaper, weekly magazine etc etc and read through and you might actually come across something interesting.

Just my 2 cents.

alf2

Islam is a way of life
When I had Facebook I loved farmville XD
But I was level like 50, and it got boring. Another fun farm game is FARM TOWN :SMILY288:

ahmed_indian

to Allah we belong
:salam2:

I am a university student and some of my colleagues do play it. I would advise you to stay away from it. It seems to be a time consuming activity and to me. it is a plain waste of time. The folks spend time on it in the computer labs and perhaps at home too, when they could have been doing something productive or just relaxing. (There is also a mafia kind of game, also quite useless)

It would rather be useful to learn something new in that time, in a field that you know little about. Pick up a newspaper, weekly magazine etc etc and read through and you might actually come across something interesting.

Just my 2 cents.

:salam2:,

mashallah bro u are making good use of ur time but...

1. i dont play whole day actually. maybe 15-20 mins daily.

2. reading newspapers? oh no! i have almost stopped reading them bcoz i cant take all these news of blast, rape, murders anymore.

3. fun is allowed in Islam. but if a person forgets remembering Allah, salah, family duties...all types of fun can become non-permissible even swimming and spending time with one's wife.