At times i dont feel as strong, is there something that can help me?

tru follower

I havent been a pure muslim my whole life but as of a couple months ago i decided to change my ways and pray 5 times and follow the straight path. Before i changed though i was very corrupt, misguided, arrogant, prideful, and a marijuana abuser. Islam forbids me to lie so i must admit i did smoke a small amount like 2 weeks ago, which i highly regret doing and i still feel bad about. but i dont know im new to Islam and i just feel its quite hard to go the right path with such negativity and no good muslim friends to help guide me, thats why i come here to seek help and respect because i do want to become righteous and go about the right path. Is there some prayers or any advice that can help me go about the right path and to stay on the right path? because other than the marijuana, which i have given up, i also stopped all of my other nasty habits so i know im making some progress, anyways thanks in advance brothers and sisters.

Al Qassimi

Salam Aliekom,

Some Muslims get corrupted a period of their life, but, look at you, your going back to the right path and Allah has given you the chance, as He is the Most Merciful.

Start Praying first, step by step, do NOT put too much pressure on yourself because if you do then you will go back to your old bad habits.

Second thing I would like to point out is learn more about your faith. Read the Quran, then learn the Sunnah.

Third thing, if you need any help or anything else, your always welcome to post here at TTS:)

W'Salam

OsMaN_93

Here to help
:salam2:
your doing great by choosing the right path... mashallah..
advice, you have to repent sincerly
be patient
always keep Allah(swt) and 'dhiker' on your tongue
always recite quran
remember DEATH.. and hell jannah and afterlife.
always PRAY
and just fllow islam.. but i feel these are most important of All^^ to me

PS. may Allah help you and guide you :D
welcome to the right place for dawwa