Hadith Five Pillars of Islam

Discussion in 'Islamic Discussion' started by Mohammad Rafoqie, Feb 14, 2018.

  1. Mohammad Rafoqie

    Mohammad Rafoqie Junior Member

    Aug 13, 2012
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Ratings Received:
    +44 / 0
    Five Pillars of Islam:lailahaillallah:

    By Mohammad Rafique Etesame

    On the authority of Abdullah, the son of Umar ibn al-Khattab (ra), who said:I heard the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) say, "Islam has been built on five [pillars]: testifying that there is no deity worthy of worship except Allah and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah, establishing the salah (prayer), paying the zakat (obligatory charity), making the hajj (pilgrimage) to the House, and fasting in Ramadan." [Bukhari & Muslim]

    This hadith reveals that if someone wants to enter religion of Islam than it is necessary to him that first he should bear witness that there is no deity but Allah and Mohammad PBUH is the massager of Allah. It means that first he must deny all the false deities and believe that Allah is the absolute king and the Creator of the universe and worthy of worship. Along with it, he should also believe in the entire Prophets (May peace and mercy of Allah be upon them) that were the messengers of Allah (one lakh and twenty four thousand more or less) sent for the guidance of all human beings and Mohammad PBUH is the last messenger and the slave of Allah Almighty.

    After that, he must establish worship for five times daily, pay the poor-due, offer hajj to the House if he has extra money out of his basic expenses and keep fasting of Ramadan.

    Whoso acts upon these five basic principles of Islam, is the real Muslim. May Allah give us power to act upon the entire teachings of Islam.

Share This Page