Hotels in Mecca (Makkah), Saudi Arabia?

Yahya1819

Assalamu Alaikum, I am Yahya from New York. Insha'Allah I will be going for Umrah this July. This is my first time going to Saudi Arabia and I will be staying there for 2-3 weeks. Just wondering about Hotels; if you have stayed in any Hotel in Makkah or Madinah, please share your experiences. Also tell me about the best price hotels. I will appreciate your response. May Allah bless you and I will pray for all my brothers and sisters in Islam. Shukran.

hambaAllah

:bismillah:
:salam2:

In my humble opinion brother,, i dont think hotel accomodations is to be found easily,,, its seems that so many hotels in Mecca have been demolished for the expansion of the masjid, which it seems will be completed before ramadan....the prices for accomodation in Mecca have skyrocketted it seems....imagine accomodations for more than half million (600,000 pilgrims gone with the demolitions) :inshallah: i will try to keep you update when i go for umrah this early June....:salah::tti_sister: May Allah Subhanna wa Ta'ala grants this slave her wish...Ameen Ya Rabbal Alameen.

:wasalam::hijabi:

massi

Take info from embarrassed of K S A in your country...:SMILY259::SMILY259::SMILY259:
and don't forget to make dua'a for our members of TTI :lol: :lol: :lol:

A Kashmiri

I had been there recently, you will find all types of hotels there. Inshallah you will not have any problems in finding suitable hotel which cater to your need.

In Madina I paid 375 Saudi Riyals per day, and it was closest to the Masjid, but the rate may vary for june / july as most of the locals and expatriates will be coming for Omrah as it is school holidays.

So plan the hotels etc. I will try to get the contact telephone nos of hotels etc but i should know which one you want to stay in - Five star, four star, three star, apartment type, etc etc etc