If this doesn't make you weep I don't know what will

weakslave

Verses from Surat Ghaafir, 41-61 (Saad AlGhamidy)

And O my people, how is it that I invite you to salvation while you invite me to the Fire?

You invite me to disbelieve in Allah and associate with Him that of which I have no knowledge, and I invite you to the Exalted in Might, the Perpetual Forgiver.

Assuredly, that to which you invite me has no [response to a] supplication in this world or in the Hereafter; and indeed, our return is to Allah, and indeed, the transgressors will be companions of the Fire.

And you will remember what I [now] say to you, and I entrust my affair to Allah. Indeed, Allah is Seeing of [His] servants."

So Allah protected him from the evils they plotted, and the people of Pharaoh were enveloped by the worst of punishment –

The Fire, they are exposed to it morning and evening. And the Day the Hour appears [it will be said], "Make the people of Pharaoh enter the severest punishment."

And [mention] when they will argue within the Fire, and the weak will say to those who had been arrogant, "Indeed, we were [only] your followers, so will you relieve us of a share of the Fire?"

Those who had been arrogant will say, "Indeed, all [of us] are in it. Indeed, Allah has judged between the servants."

And those in the Fire will say to the keepers of Hell, "Supplicate your Lord to lighten for us a day from the punishment."

They will say, "Did there not come to you your messengers with clear proofs?" They will say, "Yes." They will reply, "Then supplicate [yourselves], but the supplication of the disbelievers is not except in error."

Indeed, We will support Our messengers and those who believe during the life of this world and on the Day when the witnesses will stand -

The Day their excuse will not benefit the wrongdoers, and they will have the curse, and they will have the worst home.