Please Make Dua For Me...

Casiva

A Servant of Allah
Assalamualaikum,
Please,I ask for your kindness to make dua for me because of my pathetic state right know.
It has been two years since I graduated but I still can't find a proper job. I don't know what is wrong with me. I graduated with good GPA,have many organizational experiences,committee experiences,training/seminar experiences,and behave nicely. I have tried anything. I have gone through countless interviews and tests. But still,I can't get a job. Is there any specific dua to make me easier to get a job?I will appreciate every help. Thank you :)

sultanb

:wasalam: sister.

It's a difficult situation, I am in similar situation as you also. But inshaAllah with sabr and salat, we will be shown a way out.

Here is a beautiful du'a made by Prophet Ayyub (alayhi salam):
And [mention] Ayyub, when he called to his Lord, "Indeed, adversity has touched me, and you are the Most Merciful of the merciful." 21.83

Aapa

Mirajmom
Assalaam alaikum,

Sister,
InshaAllah. In these times you learn to depend upon Allah subhana wa taala. The economy is ugly. And the times are not easy. But, keep positive. This is a period when you learn to become tough and compassionate. I can endure and when ease comes to me I will treat others with love.

Peony Weed

:wasalam:

I'm jobless too and not giving up...It's tough for me to find job in my own expertise, an interviewer cynically commented that in my profession only 1% of business is not riba related. so I am trying hard to get that 1%. :inshallah: I will have another interview on the 9/10/2012, and this time I make sure the bank practise Islamic bank concept...so pray for me too.