Salaah

lilly786

Salaams My fellow Muslim brothers and Sisters

My Name is Donna and I reverted to Islam about 2 years ago. I am still learning but it is not easy living in a house where my parents and family dont approve and I have to hide it from them, until I have somewhere to stay. I dont want to get too much into detail with that.

I am being taught Islam by my future Mother in law and I give Allah so muc h Shukr that I have her and my France's family in my life.

What I am looking for is for is all the niates (maaf for my spelling) and salaah step by step... I mean what to say etc.

I have been making Salaah with my inlaws but I am wanting to learn it off my heart so that I can make salaah alone. I am finding it difficult to catch onto all the words and pronouncing of the words. I am looking for the Arabic version (obviously) but written for English people to read as I cannot read Arabic or even a recording of it...

Can anyone help me??

Shukran!! :tti_sister: :shymuslima1:

Salam2You

Lil' Muslimah
Salaam alaikum, and welcome!

Go to: http://www.mounthira.com/

This great and official website will teach you the step by step guide of surahs and ayahs, it has Arabic writing, english writing, and then both english and arab writing e.g. (Subhanakallahuma wabi hamdika watabara kasmuka wata-ala jadduka wa la ilaha ghairuk).

I also keep my prayers etc. on a low since my family isn't familiar with faith, but we do it to please Allah so let's be strong sister!

Wassalam, hope the website helps, surely helped me!

lilly786

Shukran!

Shukran so very much! May Allah make it easy for us insha-Allah! I know it is not easy. I understand exactly how hard to gets. JUst keep strong and remain having faith in Allah.

Keep well and Shukran again. I will have a look at it. :)

Aapa

Mirajmom
Salaam,

Sister, please look at the threads made by Sister Revert 2007. She has an excellent collection for newbies. You may wish to PM her also.

tariq353