The typical Muslim

majormuss

:salam2:
Many times when I read the Quran(translation) the primary targets being warned are the Disbelievers and the Munafiqun. I want to read sections where the average muslim is addressed(not the Mu'minuun but the sinful muslims- us..). I know a couple like the one in Surah Zumar-39 ( Verses 53- 61). Do you know any more? please share..

Salam2You

Lil' Muslimah
Salaam,

There are other verses which reffer to sinful muslims which I have no knowledge of at the moment, but do remember that Allah is ofcourse All-forgiving (Al-Ghaffar) so probably that's the reason 'sinful muslims' aren't really pointed out to, and if you love Allah and you're a true muslim there is no such thing as sinful muslim in any case, you either follow the path of Allah's guidance, or are a sinner of shaytan's.

weakslave

:salam2:
Many times when I read the Quran(translation) the primary targets being warned are the Disbelievers and the Munafiqun. I want to read sections where the average muslim is addressed(not the Mu'minuun but the sinful muslims- us..). I know a couple like the one in Surah Zumar-39 ( Verses 53- 61). Do you know any more? please share..

:wasalam:

A very ironic question!

It is ironic because:

- No one is free from sin as the Prophet :saw: - Every son of Adam is a sinner, and the best among those who commit sin are the repenters

- Messenger :saw: said: If you were not to commit sins, Allah would have swept you out of existence and would have replaced you by another people who have committed sin, and then asked forgiveness from Allah, and He would have granted them pardon. {Muslim}

- Every verse of the Quran is beneficial to every believer.