transgender???

nyerekareem

abdur-rahman
I saw a documentary on transgender 2 days ago concerning younger kids like 4 and up, what does Islam say about this ???

:salam2:

it's an interesting question because transgender doesn't neccesarily mean homosexual. it's about a male/female feeling that they believe that they were born in the wrong bodies. i don't know if this situation is considered sinful in islam. i can only guess.

the person that is transgendered believes that they were placed in the wrong body. i do not believe that ALLAH SWT puts a man to feel that he is a woman. for ALLAH SWT SAYS in the qur'an:

" WE HAVE INDEED CREATED MAN IN THE BEST OF MOULDS. " (95:04)

i am not a medical expert, but i think it is indeed a medical problem. the APA no longer labels homosexuality, transgenders, or bisexuality as mental illnesses. this is due to the pressure of gay advocacy groups.

let's ponder on this:

if you are a white american male, dressed in pakistani traditional clothing, studying urdu; it would be silly to say that you are a pakistani because you like pakistani culture.there's nothing that you can do about it. so, i don't see how a woman that obviously knows that she's a woman, say that she really was supposed to be a male?

i now am reminded about the saying that the Prophet:saw: that men that imitate women are cursed and the women that imitate men are cursed. maybe that's where our stance should be. i don't know. i haven't really heard many scholars talk about the transgender issue like they have with homosexuality. i would suggest checking to see if there are any fatwa on the issue.
:wasalam:

nyerekareem

abdur-rahman