doubt

fabianacosta

:muslim_child: hello everyone... i'm new in this comunity sooo my question is... well i have no patience to look alll the latest discussion.... i'm brazilian, and i really want to turn into islam... i went to the mesquita in here and the sheik borrow me a lot of books... everyone think i'm crazy but i don't see it that way... all prayse be to Allah!!! and believe that He can love the way i am and make me a better person is joinfull!!! :hearts: but talking with a friend she told me that islam in here will not work... i could not work or go to high school.... cause muslim womem shouldn't be near men!!!! due to our reality is impossible i quit job or studies... please somebody can help me to clear up this point???????????? Thanx and peace be upon u all!!!

um muhammad al-mahdi

لا اله الا الله محمد رسول الله
Staff member
:salam2: fabiana,

and welcome to TTI!
I know lots of brazilian women converted to Islam! Anyway, before thinking about mixing with men, hijaab, relations with other people think first about your relation with Allah! The most important thing to be a Muslim is to believe in Allah alone! And that Muhammad :saw: is His Prophet and final Messager.

After believing in that you gonna have to think about the prayer and then, believe me my dear sister, everything will come slowly! Just put your trust in Allah and He will do everything for you! :inshallah:
Personal experience ;)