Here to learn

falomar

Yes.....I'm a newbie. I don't belong to any religion but I like to think there's a God, only one. I hope you guys understand that I'm here to learn, and for me to learn, sometimes I have to ask many questions, even those questions that seems to create controversy...and yes, I have to read your answers as well and those information already posted in this site.

Also....I have many books:

1 Catholic bible
1 Protestant bible
1 Torah (Hebrew Jewish book with translations)
1 Qur'an (I recently acquired and I just began reading)

So with that in mind you can understand I'm a seeker still searching for the true, or something close to it...

salehya

Hello dear !
i hope that you will read and study a lot about islam . u r very welcome to ask any question about islam , and the quran .
let u know dear - that the first word has reveald to the prophet Muhammed ( god bless and peace be upon him ) is : read - in arabic is iqraa
so the religion of islam is based on the knowledge and we all must as amuslims to seek knowledge !

falomar

Oh! I can see love and understanding around here,....I appreciate that, I really do, thank you!

a)salehya....Yes, I..will read and study , thank you for your warming welcome.
b)ayman1, Thanks for your suggestion, That's a very good starting point for sure.
c)Proud2BeHumble, That's great, I already put the web site in my favorites....THANKS

By the way...Can I ask a very simple question?....I don't know if it is ok to ask this question here or if it belong to another forum, please let me know....

I know what is the Hijab for muslim women but what's the dressing according to Islamic values for men?

Aapa

Mirajmom
Salaam,

Welcome. You will discover many devoted people who will willingly share their knowledge with you. There are members who go to painstaking research and detail to answer you.