Music

Status
Not open for further replies.

Boomerang

Salam Brothers and sisters,

I wonder if you would like to comment.
I was not born a Muslim. I was brought up with Music, tv and the media. I understand why this stuff is Haraam and bad for my spirit, but I also must admit, that each has given me an understanding of the planet on which I live, and in the end, has lead me to God.
I am struggling with giving up music, as it seems to be everywhere i go. And it really has given me inspiration at times, that has made me seek Allah.
Have any of you, experienced this?
What do you all think?
I would like to be a good Muslim, but i am finding it hard to understand why ALL of it is Haraam. (tv and the media i have no problem turning my back on)
I would like to hear your opinions and stories.

May Allah guide us and have mercy on us all.

Sister kylie

Yusuf1990

al-Inglezi
Wa'ylekum Salaam,

I'm new to Islam so I can't say much although I know how you feel. I used to make music and I'm still on my Music Technology course at college, music was a huge part of my life and still is I guess, I also come from a very musical family.
All I can say is, these things such as t.v, music, internet etc are all good, aslong as they are not abused. I think music is fine aslong as it dosn't refer to violence, drugs or sex and I guess it's the same with the t.v, etc. I hope the other brothers and sisters can shed more light on this subject :p

Much peace,
Yusuf

OsMaN_93

Here to help
:salam2:
"Big Sins Start With Small Sins"

when i start listening to music, it does atract me a lot.
But alhamdulelah i have given it up & tv.:D
its a waste of time and its Satanic.
AND THE PROPHET PROHIBITED IT, well i duno about u but i will do anything to go 2 jannah inshallah.

wassalam alikom

abdul hai

One Flag, One cause