Relationship between muslims & non muslims of the opposite sex

Muslimboy2222

Asalam aleikum brother and sisters in islam. i've come to you so that you may help with some of my difficulties. I live in a non muslim country & over the past two years i've encountered some difficulties eg interactions with non-muslims of the opposite sex, moral clash between islam morals & the non-muslims morals and so on. I encounter these problems usually when i am studying. So i was wondering to what extend can a muslim interact with non muslims of the opposite sex eg when studying. I knw in islam there are rules regarding between men & women eg shaking of hands, but you see this law regards muslim women but what about non-muslim who don't understand islam fully. what i am trying to say is that is it allowed to shake the hand of a non-muslim woman regardless of her age??? that is after she took her hand out to greet me.

Another thing that confuses me is that relationship between men & women in islam who aren't yet married. Lets say i love a girl, is it allowed for me to talk to her & find out is she loves me or not, if so is it a must that her father be besides her. You knw marriage is an important decision in a person's life & it is good that a person marries one whom he/she loves, but it might take a while before you find the one whom you seek. Lets say that you want to know the man/woman you love before you marry her/him, how can you do this when a man & a woman who aren't married cannot be left toghther since there is a possibility that it might lead to sin. Please i ask you to enlighten me on this issue.

Waleikum Salam

bintul islam

biz musulmanikh
Salam awb bro,

You can find all the answers to your questions via the following link:
http://www.islamhelpline.com/qandans.asp?topicid=36 and www.thedeenshow.com