What about the music???

Akram Fakir

Hellow brothers for your kind information i am saying that i was involved in Music two years ago.
I am a guitarist of a Band Team of Bangladesh "Athoba".For a few days i am thinking about Islam
and Allah more and more.But i am in a confusion that someone says music is forbidden and some
says not.But what will be the right dirrection for this.

Request for comments.

-Marwan-

:salam2: Brother

Music is NOT allowed in islam because it takes us away from the path of Allah and from reading/listening to the Qur'an.

Evidence of prohibition in the Qur’aan and Sunnah:

Allaah says in Soorat Luqmaan (interpretation of the meaning):

“And of mankind is he who purchases idle talks (i.e. music, singing) to mislead (men) from the path of Allaah…” [Luqmaan 31:6]

Singing is worse and more harmful than stories of kings, because it leads to zinaa and makes hypocrisy grow (in the heart); it is the trap of the Shaytaan, and it clouds the mind. The way in which it blocks people from the Qur’aan is worse than the way in which other kinds of false talk block them, because people are naturally inclined towards it and tend to want to listen to it. The aayaat condemn replacing the Qur’aan with idle talk in order to mislead (men) from the path of Allaah without knowledge and taking it as a joke, because when an aayah of the Qur’aan is recited to such a person, he turns his back as if he heard them not, as if there were deafness in his ear. If he hears anything of it, he makes fun of it. All of this happens only in the case of the people who are most stubbornly kaafirs and if some of it happens to singers and those who listen to them, they both have a share of this blame. (Ighaathat al-Lahfaan, 1/258-259).

Hope this answers your question brother

:wasalam:

Abu Talib

Feeling low
Hellow brothers for your kind information i am saying that i was involved in Music two years ago.