Do I have a problem?

Isra

aka Tree2008
As salamo alaikome

Inshallah all of my brothers and sisters at TTI are in good health and iman.

I dont even know how to begin this thread! I guess start at the beginning is always the best way so here goes! For some of you who dont know I have just reverted about 2 years ago so I am still new to Islam. Before knowing about Islam I had a few experiences with the supernatural. That was before I knew ghosts were called jinn and I actually didnt know anything about them or why they even existed. The thing is back when it happened to me I wasnt even afraid! I mean at the time it happened I felt nervous about it but I wouldnt say scared! One jinn even tried to kill me and it didnt make me really scared!

Now I am Muslim and living in Morocco. At first when I got here and my husband was telling me about people performing black magic and "bad eyes" I would sort of laugh about it because I didnt believe in all of that stuff. I mean I knew people did do it but I always thought it wouldnt work on a person unless they believed in it. I thought if you dont believe it takes the power away from it.