filipina muslim revert in a non muslim community

aaminah

Assalammualaykum! I'v registered here @ TTI just few days ago. I believe I was led here to find answer to my many questions about Islam, Alhamdulillah!

I used to believe that there is no such thing as perfect religion. I studied in a Catholic school from grade school to high school and was brought up by Christian relatives, I doubted their teachings because of many contradictions. Before Islam, I go to church but don't do sign of the cross.. i joined youth religious org before to be closer to God but it seems that He is so distant.. at times I feel empty without understanding why.. i'm an only child and didn't grew up with real parents, ive been through a lot and I turn to God when in trouble, I knew all along that God is my only Saviour, the only One who would never leave me but inspite of, I'm guilty most of the time for not remembering Him every minute, every day.

Just last year, an exofficemate asked me, what if you find out and proven that there is another prophet/messenger of God after P.Jesus(pbuh)? (I have no knowledge about the belief and teachings of Islam before and i didn't know then that he is a muslim.) I got curious then started asking questions and I'm always satisfied with his answers... I studied Islam, read a lot of books, search the net... Alhamdulillah, I embraced Islam July 17,2006. :
Since then, I pray(salah) 5x a day, experienced fasting(rahmadan), zakat..