Hello from MN, US

Durriyyah

Forever Student
Hello, I'm from Minnesota, USA. I started reading the Qur'an about five months ago and I've been hooked ever since. I started reading it out of curiousity and learning more about some Muslim friends of mine and now I finished reading the Qur'an from cover to cover and I've ordered more books so I can continue my learning.

I have to say though that I am very confused now... I was raised a Lutheran Christian and confirmed as such. I then followed the path of Paganism/Wicca shortly after my confirmation for about ten years. During that time though I studied Shamanism, Buddhism, the Kabbalah, Tarot cards, and many other such things. When I started reading the Qur'an it was only for the express purpose of teaching myself about other religions and not to convert but I'm starting to feel my heart pulling me in the direction of converting.

I'm hoping that this site can assist in my learning and hopefully my decision on whether it is right for me to convert or not. So many stories of converting I hear are people going from Christianity to Islam... which seems like a logical move. I have yet to hear about any Pagans converting and I feel like it is a very difficult move. Anyway... I hope to learn so much and straighten out what is right for me.

acedoc

Hello from AZ

It is amazing how Allah chooses some from us to lead towards the straight path.

My wife, also a reverted muslim, also orginially from Northern MN and a former Lutehran has much in common.

If you are interested in contacting her please email her at my email address below; she will call you if you would prefer to do so.

May Alalh guide you and hold your feet firm towards teh Truth. There is only one requirement to find truth: SINCERITY.

Ayep

Hi sister Whitefyre,