I think I might be being tested

fmpts

Hello everyone I know I'm very new here, and I have been studying the Quran as I can and really pray about what I read. I've noticed though that some bad behaviors in my life have tried to show up again. I've had a few ex girlfriends call and ask if I wanted to come over or go out. Also I decided while I'm studying the Quran I will not drink alcohol and I've been asked to go out a lot than I've ever been before this. It almost feels like I'm being tested, or it could be my perception.

Have any people who were thinking about converting found that their bad behaviors have come up a lot more than before they began to seek a different path?

Amina 1

Assalam Alaikum

Yes it is a test. Say " A"oozu Billahi minash-Shaitanir Rajeem"
I seek refuge in Allah from the outcast Satan. Life is a test. May Allah increase your knowledge and your faith. You should give up alcohol completly the more you do what is right the easier it will be to resist Satan. May Allah bless and guide you:tti_sister::tti_sister:

And yes when I converted there were more temptations to do wrong than ever before. Satan wants more than anything to lead you astray

fada_all

Hello everyone I know I'm very new here, and I have been studying the Quran as I can and really pray about what I read. I've noticed though that some bad behaviors in my life have tried to show up again. I've had a few ex girlfriends call and ask if I wanted to come over or go out. Also I decided while I'm studying the Quran I will not drink alcohol and I've been asked to go out a lot than I've ever been before this. It almost feels like I'm being tested, or it could be my perception.

Have any people who were thinking about converting found that their bad behaviors have come up a lot more than before they began to seek a different path?

salam alikom brother Matt,