Muslim-friendly hospitals in US

shasha

Muslimah
Asalaam alaykum my dear brothers and sisters in Islam. :hearts:

I am a doctor who is about to enter residency training (specialization) in US. I was wondering if there are health professionals or friends or family of health professionals from US here in the website. If yes, I have a question for you:

Are there 'Muslim-friendly' hospitals in US? It doesn't matter what state as long as the environment tolerates Islam. The reason I am asking this is because I am about to apply to hospitals and I need to finalize my list by the end of August. I don't want to end up applying and being accepted in a hospital that discriminates women wearing hijab or Muslims are frowned upon when they take quick breaks to do Salah. I would love to be successful in my career, but, Din comes first. :hijabi:

If you don't feel comfortable posting here coz you feel that what you might say about US hospitals is quite confidential, please feel free to send me a PM.

Thank you in advance to those who will reply.

Salaam. :hearts:

kayleigh

Honestly I think if you apply at hospitals in cities, and in places where there is a significant Muslim population, you'll be fine. also try hospitals that are connected to universities as large universities are multicultural centers and usually more open-minded.

shasha

Muslimah
Honestly I think if you apply at hospitals in cities, and in places where there is a significant Muslim population, you'll be fine. also try hospitals that are connected to universities as large universities are multicultural centers and usually more open-minded.

Thanks. :hijabi: I'll try to concentrate my application on hospitals in cities and university hospitals.

Salaam :hearts:

xSharingan01x

TraVeLer
Thanks. :hijabi: I'll try to concentrate my application on hospitals in cities and university hospitals.

Salaam :hearts:

Saalam:

http://www.ummaclinic.org/