hareem money used for halal?

umYaniah

my husband wants to use his savings to pay for our waleemah. but it was earned in the haraam way, any hadeeths supporting this cause?:tti_sister:

nyerekareem

abdur-rahman
my husband wants to use his savings to pay for our waleemah. but it was earned in the haraam way, any hadeeths supporting this cause?:tti_sister:

i'm not exactly sure if the money will desecrate the walimah, however i tink it has been well documented that there is no barakah in anything gained through haram means. therefore one can't steal money and then use it to perform hajj. or one can't win money through gambling and then give it as zakat or sadaqa because there is no barakah in the earnings because it was earned through haram means. i know that the actual nikah is a sacred matter. i don't know however if the walimah is considered a sacred event because i'm still learning about the muslim marriage process. i just have a feeling as a view from a non scholar that the money will be lacking barakah because it was earned through the haram. i could be wrong, so i suggest that you should ask the scholar of your masjid.

wannabe_muttaqi

A MUSLIM BROTHER
i'm not a scholar to give a fatwa, but all i can say is sister instead of inviting hundreds of people for waleema with haram money, you can as well give invite few people with what you have in HALAL.

This is an important step in your life, you are starting a new phase of life, do you think you should start it with something which is not halal?. there are lot side-effects of using non-halal. Your dua will not be accepted if the food you are eating is from non-halal resources. There is no barakah if your earnings are not halal. The sense of contentment will not be there as you have found a easy way to make money and for which you will be more greedy.

JAK

halah