New to Islam

Sister Kalena

Assalaamu alaikum to all.

I am new to Islam and look forward to learning everything I can about my newly found path of faith. I have been agnostic for the past 30 years.

I am 50 years old, (but young at heart) married and live near Portland, Oregon (USA). I am the only Muslim in my family, as a matter of fact, I'm the only Muslim I know.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, especially from the sisters out there.

Thank you in advance.

SK

a_stranger

:salam2:sister

You are most welcome sister....AlhamduliAllah for his guidance ....the most impotant thing to start to is to learn how to pray....May Allah make everything easy for you sister.

arzafar

:salam2:

Mashallah! Allahuakbar!

welcome to teh forums sister. im sure one of the sisters will contact you and help you out.

saifkhan

abd-Allah
Salam alaikum warahamtu-llahi wabarakatuhu
may peace mercy and blessings of Allah be with you

Allah guides whom He wills.

Ahlan wa sahlan wa ukhti
welcome sister to Islam,
may Allah guide you and help you to be in right path,alhamdu li Allah

inshaa'Allah, keep visiting here, you'll be benefited
JazakAllah khair

wassalam
peace

JenGiove

Hello sister and welcome!

While I'm not a Muslim, I'm around all the time and have a great "collection" of links and videos that have been given to me. I have no life, seeing as my 2 year old son broke his leg not too long ago.....so I'm always around, even if I'm hiding!...lol! Check out the "new member's" section of the forums. they are packed full of information you will need to know, both of Deen and of forum rules. I find it helpful to review that section often.

Munawar

Striving for Paradise

Assalam-o-alikum,
Welcome to Islam and to TTI dear sister Kalena.

I have a list of these mosques in your area. Please call them and you will be meet many many good Muslims in your area. InshaAllah.

Muslim Educational Trust
10330 Southwest Scholls Ferry Road, Tigard - (503) 579-6621