Reading Quran in Prayer?

Muslim18

Blessed Muslimah
:salam2:

I wanted to ask if it was a bidah to read quran with a mushaf in your salah not the fardh the sunnah prayers say like tahajud salah??:salah:

i am not that good at memorizing the longer surahs thats why i like to read it by the mushaf....but i havent because i thought it might be a bidah so if anyone can help i would really appreciate it :hijabi:

:wasalam:

Robab

daughter of Adam
it is interesting question

:salam2:brother i do not know about it.But i can say we read quran in farz and sunnah also.i did not ever heard to some person to recite the holy quran is bidtha.so we can read quran in every salah.it is very grateful thing to read quran in salah.further detail u can ask some mufti,he can guide properly.inshalllah:)

Muslim18

Blessed Muslimah
:salam2:brother i do not know about it.But i can say we read quran in farz and sunnah also.i did not ever heard to some person to recite the holy quran is bidtha.so we can read quran in every salah.it is very grateful thing to read quran in salah.further detail u can ask some mufti,he can guide properly.inshalllah:)

I dont mean that i know we have to read quran but not while holding the mushaf (quran) in our prayer hope you understand now i think maybe i wasnt clear sorry ....i know reading in prayer is compulsory but i dont know what is the ruling while holding a quran in your hand and reading it from that???

hope someone can help me out and i am a sister by the way :hijabi:

a_muslimah86

Hubbi Li Rabbi
Staff member

The majority of scholars agree that reading out of the Mus'haf (the Qura'an) during prayer whether it's a fardh prayer or a naafil prayer is accepted and does not invalidate the salat...

So you can do that if you feel that it will help you recite new surahs..or maintain your memorization process..and so on :)

I tried to find a fatwa to back-up my information..and the *closest* thing I came to find was this: