Religion quiz

Valerie

:salam2:

I don't know if anyone has been to beliefnet, but I went there tonight and took the "belief-o-matic" quiz for fun. Islam was at the top, and the part that amused me was that the religion I was raised with, Seventh-Day Adventist, was at the very bottom of the list (17 percent compatibility). My parents (and grandparents) would be shocked.

I thought it was amusing and had to share.

Have a great day.

:wasalam:

arzafar

seventh day adventist is a religion?! well there was a hospital named seventh day near the missionary school i studied in for over a decade.

Aapa

Mirajmom
Assalaam walaikum,

I took the crazy quiz. The results indicated I was closest to being a Hindu. Go figure. It must have been the love for the environment. It placed neo-pagan above Islam for me.

I did use a lot : none of the above.

Anyhow...I am tickled.

As for the brother who has little knowledge of the sects within Christianity. It may do you good to look at the different sects within Christianity. There are many sects which reject the notion of the trinity. The Seventh Day Adventists are very pious and gentle people. ( until they come knocking on my door..a friend recommended that I just give them a couple of dollars)

alf2

Islam is a way of life
Lol, I've taken that before. Cant remember my result but #1 wasnt Islam, but Islam was in the top 3.

justoneofmillion

1. Islam (100%)
2. Orthodox Judaism (100%)
3. Reform Judaism (95%)
4. Baha'i Faith (82%)
5. Sikhism (81%)
6. Liberal Quakers (74%)
7. Orthodox Quaker (72%)
8. Jainism (70%)
9. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (69%)
10. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (67%)
11. Unitarian Universalism (62%)
12. Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (61%)
13. Mahayana Buddhism (57%)
14. Neo-Pagan (55%)
15. Eastern Orthodox (52%)
16. Roman Catholic (52%)
17. Seventh Day Adventist (52%)
18. Hinduism (51%)
19. Jehovah's Witness (51%)
20. Theravada Buddhism (46%)
21. New Age (43%)