Birthday request

Joanna-Aisha

:salam2::hijabi:Dear Sisters and Brothers!

I would be very please if someone help me. My futurse husband's (inshaAllah) mother is having birthday these days. She doesn't know English, so I would like to write her my best wishes in Arabic. I can write the letters, I know basics of Arabic Elhamdolellah. If anyone could write me the example of wishes I can send to her? But please in Arabic alphabet with English translation inshaAllah :) I'm new to Islam, so I don't know what is a appropriate or not:)

Jazzakallah khair for your help! I'm waiting with excitement!:lol:

Maa el salama:muslim_child:

*Sana*

.~.Slave of Allah.~.
Assalamualaikum Sister,

I wish I could help. I do not know Arabic but I wish I did. But hang on, I am sure somebody will reply. There a bundles of talents out there.

Wasalaam :)

BintMuhammad

Staff member
Wa alaikumussalaam warahmatullaah,

It's so sweet and thoughtful of you sis BUT Wallaahu Ahlam celebrating birthdays is haraam because this has no basis in the Sunnah and involves imitating the Jews and the Christians and what more for greeting/congratulating on this day?

Please see

Celebrating birthdays is not allowed

Ruling on celebrating non-Muslim holidays and congratulating them

Inshaa'Allaah there are a lot of ways to show your love and affection to your future mother in law and not just during her birthday. It would even be sweeter if you send her a card or a gift on a regular day. If she feels bad that you didn't greet her on "the day" Inshaa'Allaah just explain everything to her.

Joanna-Aisha

MashaAllah! I know it's forbidden, but I wanna show I remember. I would like to send words like May Allah(swt) give you life in pease and happiness and heaalth and that your path through life will be a pleasure for Allah (swt). That's all. I idn;t mean Happy birthday and anything like that! I'm really looking for help isa:)

abubaseer

tanzil.info
Staff member
:salam2::hijabi:Dear Sisters and Brothers!