• I am still learning

Votes: 21 23.9%
  • I tried and failed

Votes: 6 6.8%

• Total voters

islamisthesolution

:salam2:

i guess sisters you have to win this one .:lol:
and brothers if you really cook you should say what is the best thing that you do .however i think that brothers arent interested in cooking so if you are reply .
sisters lets win this time .

this for fun btw not a competition between brothers and sisters .:lol:

salaam alaikom

Muslimah-S

Seek The Almighty
:salam2: sister,
Allhamdulilah I can cook.
But the question for me would be now:
Are you a good cook?
Allhamdulilah i would say for myself yes.:ma:
Plus I think everyone male and female should know how to cook,

(A life skill lol :dishes::SMILY82:)
wasalam

Asja

Pearl of Islaam

Jazzak Allah kahir dear sister for your sweet thread.

Ofcourse I cook,and Alhamdulilah I love cooking.:)

May Allah bless you dear sister

:wasalam:

a_muslimah86

Hubbi Li Rabbi
Staff member

I am still learning..I'm one of the 4 *still* learning..*sigh*

I got HARSHLY LECTURED into picking up on learning though..the comment..*I don't need to learn how to cook because my husband is going too happy to eat* (the argument always was *what will you feed your future husband?*)..was no longer stirring up laughs and aws...the fact that I'm Arab doesn't help either..Arabs LOVE food! <<< this bit ESPECIALLY ruined it for me!..and yes I'm grudging on fellow Arabs for it lol

Problem is..cooking is such a *mood* thing for me..that's why I'm so behind on it..though everyone who tastes what I cook every so often praises my "talent" <<< trying REALLY HARD not to ruin the REP! lol

I'll have the house to myself for the next 10 weeks though..so I'll be spending a lot of time on foodnetwork's site..and going through the cookbooks my dad bought for me upon *odd and hype* REQUEST..so Inshallah later..I'll come back to the thread an OFFICIAL COOK..lol

I will be *spying* here often..this thread sure sparked *major* curiousity! ;)