I'm mistakenly fasting in friday,needs help!!

Prosperous

asthagfirullah
:salam2:
dear brothers and sisters, i alws fast in monday and fridays only,
but today I am fasting, yesterday was thirsday and i did not fast.actually i am a very busy student and i remember dates by my classes, the thing is my topo class and patho class got an exchange,so today i have topo, i 4got that and am fasting actually on friday.
As there is no mosque near anyplace,i did not hear any athan,anything, after doing asru prayer only i realiized today is friday.

now there is only 2hrs left for magrib,as fasting in only fridays are makrooh,and i will be unable to fast tomorrow since I have to go to city from omrning to evening,i will be in a travelling state. SHOULD I CONTINUE MY FAST OR KEEP IT??
PLS URGENT REPLIES, THERE IS ONLY 2 HRS LEFT TILL MAGRIB.

BinteShafi

Left long ago
Please could you tell me whether it is allowed for us to perform voluntary fasts on Fridays?

Praise be to Allaah.

It was proven in al-Saheehayn in the hadeeth of Abu Hurayrah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that he said: “I heard the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say, ‘None of you should fast on a Friday unless he fasts the day before or the day after.’” (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 1849, Muslim, 1929). Muslim narrated in his Saheeh that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, “Do not single out the night of Jumu’ah [i.e., Thursday night] from among other nights for praying qiyaam al-layl, and do not single out Friday from among other days for fasting, unless it is a fast that one of you regularly observes.” (al-Siyaam, 1930)