Still seeking the True Light..But Pls Help me with This

assyuara

Assalamualaikum Dear Brothers and Sisters in Islam

I'm born as a Muslim. I'm studying both the conventional education in a polytechnic here and also the islamic education. Both are in the diploma level.

Alhamdulillah. Alhamdulillah. My family practises Islam. I'm planning to go for umrah in 2010. And whenever I imagine myself in front of the Kaaba, I can feel that my eyes become teary and that my heart feels this wonderful sensation which I think is imaan.

I bear witness that there is no God except Allah and Muhammad is the messenger (prophet) of Allah.

However, sometimes..my mind start questioning:
- Is Islam the True Religion?
- Is the Quran the Book of Allah?

Astaghfirullah..Astaghfirullah. Astaghfirullahal 'adhzim.
At some period I really believe it but at some period of time this unwanted sayings come into my mind. I don't know. I admit I read the Quran but I seldom read through the Tafseer to know the meaning. Allah..

Can you give me suggestions to address to my problem? Thanks a lot.
May Allah guide us all to the Straight Path.
Wassalam.
Aisyah. :blackhijab:

alkathiri

As-Shafaa'i(Brother)
Waalaykumsalam

The lmaam of the Ahl as-Sunnah Ahmad ibn Hanbal, may Allaah have mercy upon him, was asked as to whether eemaan increases and decreases. He replied: “It increases until it reaches the highest part of the seventh heaven, and it decreases until it reaches the lowest part of the seventh plane.” He also used to say: “Eemaan is speech and action. It increases and decreases. If you perform good deeds, it increases, and if you do wrong, it decreases.

Some suggestions, maybe you can mix with good sisters, do nawafil prayers...

a_stranger

:salam2: sister