Blind following. What is it?

Gernada1492

A Muslim
just was thinking over this word and i wud like to know your thoughts about blind following. What you call it and is that ok or not?

IHearIslam

make dua 4 ma finals
Assalaamu alaikum,

well, I dont know much...but here are my thoughts.
Many born Muslims follow their parents foot steps which might be full of Bid'ah. They follow blindly meaning, they dont question what they do. I have been like that for awhile....some of our parents don't even have the correct aqeedah:( subhanaAllaah, and we ended up following them. I didnt know I was blind following till I studied the deen for myself alhamdulillah:)
blind following can also mean following an Imam just because he "looks" like Imam. There are many people who apparently teach Islam nowadays....but we have to know non all of them are basing their deen on Qur'an and Sunnah upon the understanding of the salif as-salih.
We'll be safe from that as long as we seek the knowledge for ourselves inshaAllaah.
-I hope that makes sense....I am too sleepy, I gotta bounce.
Night everyone,
Salaam!

Gernada1492

A Muslim
thanks sister.

I understand that we shud not blicndly follow our parents but wat if they are ver religious and follow teh correct aqeedah and all that?

saifkhan

abd-Allah
Saalam alaikum wa rahmatu-llah

I think you are talking about TAQLEED-blindly following any Madh-hab.....right?
I cant post you a better vdo response except this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=il8VIGRnneA

if you have any further question u can ask or even search for threads in TTI
may Allah subhanahu wa ta'la forgive us all and save us from Bidah and shirk

Jazakum Allahu khair
wassalam

Tariq Rahman

Practising Muslim
Assalamu alaikum WRWB (May Allah (SWT) blessings & mercy be on all of you)

We are Muslim and Ummah of Last Prophet Muhammed (SAW) He left us two things and said whoever hold to this will never go astray "Quran" and "Sunnah"